The Dangers of Assumptions

Great!

Workesforme

It has been quite some time since I have written anything, mostly due to the fact I have been struggling with things to write about.  I was talking to a good friend of mine on the phone a couple of weeks ago, who is an experienced and published writer, and I was explaining to him the scuffles I have within my brain to come up with something good and interesting to write about. He told me that I am trying way too hard, don’t sweat it, and take those everyday thoughts that I think so deeply on sometimes, and try and focus on those.  Even if they don’t produce reading material at that particular time, jot down the idea or thought and come back to it when ready.  He suggested that I may even keep some of them privately, that not everything has to be published.

So, as a new…

View original post 530 more words

Leave a Reply

