A Million Years

First Kiss..

JosieRader

It was a million years ago that I fell for you.
Well, not quite a million, but that will suffice.
I fell for you, crisp air, night skies, starlit.
Snow growing, flowing, covered in ice.
Noses crinkled at the freezing winds
those wintery nights, chapped lips.
My head rested on your heart,
your hands, cold, on my hips.
And then it happened, suddenly.
The tingling, tumbling, lingering kiss.
I felt it, even a million days after.
Still reminiscing in the bliss.
And here we are, a million years pass
Well, okay, maybe only seventy-two.
But. You, my love, are no different.
Than that day I fell for you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

